Define a period
..in Denmark
Today, Friday, 19 April, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 16 / 52
Day of the year : 110 / 366
Working day of the year : 76 / 254
Time (UTC +01) : 04:02

Working days

EN | DA 
Apr

19
04:02
UTC +01
South Korea
Canada
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
Israel
Turkey
Portugal
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
Sweden
Norway
Finland
USA
France
United Kingdom & Ireland
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
Schweiz
Italia
España
Russia
Ukraine
Netherlands
Belgique
Brasil
India
China
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 8 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 8 public holidays:
1. Maundy Thursday : Thursday, 6 April, 2023
2. Good Friday : Friday, 7 April, 2023
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 10 April, 2023
4. General Prayer Day : Friday, 5 May, 2023
5. Ascension Day : Thursday, 18 May, 2023
6. Whit Monday : Monday, 29 May, 2023
7. Christmas Day : Monday, 25 December, 2023
8. Boxing Day : Tuesday, 26 December, 2023

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. New Year's Day : Sunday, 1 January, 2023
2. Easter Sunday : Sunday, 9 April, 2023
3. Pentecost : Sunday, 28 May, 2023